Good writing weather

Hi everyone,
20161116_124712_resized
Our back yard seems caught midway in a costume change. The hackberry trees stand mostly denuded while the maples are hanging onto their leaves and strutting their colors. 20161116_124817_resized
When not admiring the contest to see who will drop the last leaf (thank you, O’Henry), I’ve been working on a new collection of poems. I finished the manuscript yesterday and fired it off to an editor. She can be a slow one so I won’t hold my breath until I hear from her. Even so, it’s a good time to be writing and I hope you are busy too.

Leave a Reply

