Poetry jam at Asilomar

Hi everyone,

David from 417 Magazine
I’ve decided to do a poetry jam at Asilomar for my evening event. We’ll have plenty of poetry books to pass out and we’ll have an open mike. I’ll start with a poem and someone in the audience will respond with a poem that connects in some way to mine. I’ll respond again unless someone else beats me to it. I’ve never tried it like that before but I think it should be fun. Does anyone have experience doing it this way?

From now through the end of the year I have something out of the house nearly every day. Gone are my hermit days of autumn. Live in the moment they say. I’ll be doing my best.

2 comments on “Poetry jam at Asilomar

Leave a Reply

