Why you . . .

Hi everyone,

Received not one but two rejections yesterday. On the bright side, it shortens the list of editors who owe me responses. The trick is to not let it upset you.
20170126_165515_resized
I’m trying to develop a new idea but not having much luck yet. I need longer blocks of time than I have at the moment. Too many interruptions even though each is fine and is on the pre-approved list to butt in. I can revise something quickly. Dash off a poem. Add pages to something already up and running. But blowing sparks to life is a different process and I need to be in a still place to do it. Can’t tell if I need a break or to work harder.

Meetings most of today. So that’s a break whether I want one or not.

4 comments on “Why you . . .

Leave a Reply

