Home again

Hi everyone,
4,150 miles later, we’re home again. Some of the driving was in Arizona but most of it was in Florida between here and Miami. Lots of think time while driving. I know how I need to rewrite the ending of the desert story now so that’s job one. I’ve thought through another story I’ve been working on and decided it isn’t going to make it in its present form. I don’t have a fix yet but one will come. A new story started taking shape in my mind a few days back so I look forward to getting it down before long.

The picture is an areal view of Bella Vita in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida. Our condo is on the first floor, far left, of the building along the back. We only stayed there one night going and one night returning because the building is currently being repaired for structural damage and swarms of men with jack hammers were removing the outer surface when we were there.

Thank you for the poems you posted while I was away and for your comments when I was able to post something. It’s good to be home. I look forward to catching up over the next few days.

David