Sometimes it’s nice to change the scene

Hi everyone,

Yesterday I spent most of the time sitting in the living room in a favorite chair by a window. I was revising a manuscript and didn’t need to be working at the keyboard. I loved the break from the routine. I held a pad on my lap and used a pencil to snip and tuck away. Occasionally I would come in here to type in my edits or pause for coffee or snacks. Okay, one time it wasn’t coffee, but that was later in the afternoon.

Next week looks mostly open so I look forward to my chair by the window then too. From that seat I have a great view of Goose Lake. A week ago we were visited by a bald eagle. Yesterday we had three swans. As you well know, I’ll never grow tired of watching the residents and visitors going about their business.

