My Word of the Month poem for April

Hi everyone,

Here is my offering for April. The word is GIRLS.

A Little Girl Is . . .

Daddy’s angel,
Mommy’s joy,
Brother’s brat –
But he’s a boy.

Granny’s love,
Pa’s sugar pie,
Brother’s pest –
But he’s a guy.

Auntie’s darling,
Uncle’s sugar,
Brother’s snot –
But he eats boogers.

But don’t try anything
Funny, mister.
He’s her brother!
She’s his sister!”

(c) David L. Harrison

9 comments on “My Word of the Month poem for April

  1. Yep! I had three brothers and no sisters. My brothers picked on me to no end….but woe to any other boy who was mean to me! LOL!

  2. Absolutely Delightful!
    Said it in my head and giggled, let it fall from my mouth and got hearty chuckles throughout the house!
    This is why you have so many fans and readers…

Leave a Reply

