And the word of the month word for May is . . .

Hi everyone,

Cory Corrado, have I used RAIN before? Considering how much water has been falling on us around here lately, I think rain would be a fitting word for this month’s challenge. So jump in, everybody. Splash in puddles. Get your feet wet. It’s raining!

On another front, I’ve decided to go to Chicago to accept my award from The Society of Midland Authors. My S.O.W. nudged me into it by saying she would go. With her there, she can hold my hand so I can cross streets while looking up at tall buildings and maybe she’ll get me an ice cream cone. The banquet is on Tuesday, May 9, at the Cliff Dwellers Club, 200 S. Michigan, 22nd floor. If you are in the area and are interested in purchasing a ticket online ($76), here is the link. http://www.midlandauthors.com/# The master of ceremonies will be Keir Graff, the executive editor of Booklist and co-host of Publishing Cocktails.

