Happy Anniversary, Sandy

Hi everyone,

I can’t tell you how many years we’ve been married. She won’t even tell me! I can tell you that Mrs. Harrison (sometimes when I’ve been good I get to call her Sandy), and I have been together for a while now. And as it works so often with long-term couples, we agree more and more on just about everything. There are those rare exceptions, of course. When we’ve both been good, life is sweet. At the end of the day or the trip or the road, we’re going to have some mighty fine memories.
Happy anniversary, Sweetheart. I love you.

25 comments on “Happy Anniversary, Sandy

    • Good morning, dear Jane! I just took her coffee and the paper in bed. Will that get me points or what?

  1. Happy Happy Happiest of Happy Anniversaries to you and Sandy, David! Congrats on the undisclosed number of years of enjoying each other and sticking together — a rarity these days, right? (My hubby and I will celebrate a mere 21 years this Thursday. Great time of year to get married!) ❤ ❤

    • Thank you, Susie! Yes it is a good time of year to get married. Right out of college into the matrimonial frying pan. And we’ve been sizzling ever since!

  2. Love your love photo album. Isn’t it great the way the tenderness morphs over 30 years into tender feelings for the frailty of one another! instead of the vigor! TRUST blossoms in all seasons!

  3. Happy anniversary to both of you! Please tell me you got Sandy a card, and a present, and dinner is planned? (Just trying to keep you out of the doghouse for another year!) Have a wonderful day with your sweetie!

    • Thank you, Susan! Card. Check. Present. Check. Dinner planned. Check. Thank you for keeping an eye on me. Whew!

    • Well, EverYoung Lovers, being a long-properly-solitary veteran of more than a few exceedingly brief, ill-considered romances, I once asked some long-married someone the code [one that you two sweethearts have evidently & happily employed, bless your loving hearts]. ‘Love,’ she answered, ‘ is not to be thought of as a noun but, rather, a verb.’ Here’s wishing you boatloads of bright blessings, m’dears!

      • Thank you, m’dear Cheryl! I totally subscribe to the definition being far more verb than noun. Boatloads of thanks for your boatload of wishes and blessings. So glad to be your friend. XO

  4. Looking at the photos of you two just warms my heart! Hubby and I are only at 28 years and I hope we’ll be as happy as you and Sandy are in another decade or two. 💕

    • Teresa, thank you. Believe me, if you’re still having fun after 28, it isn’t going to change except to get better.

Leave a Reply

