Word of the Month word for June

Hi everyone,

How about a nice change of pace for June? I’m thinking WHEEL. That work for you?

8 comments on “Word of the Month word for June

  1. Feels like I’m forever running that wheel,
    Always trying to get ahead!
    I’d better slow down, take care of myself,
    Or I’m going to end up…..sick! Really sick!

    I know what you were thinking that last line was going to say, David! Ha! Had to have a little fun with this ditty, though. Happy June to you!

  2. Where
    Has
    Everyone gone? Out to
    Eat? Or taking a
    Lap? I’m waiting here
    Spinning my wheels.

    That spinning got me to thinking about the spinners the kids are laying with currently.

    • That’s what I say, Joy. Where/Has/Everyone gone? After all, you made it from clear out in the Pacific!

  3. GREAT word, David!

    Joy and I are on the same(acrostic) track—

    W ays of life, once unimagined,
    H appenstance or by design
    E merged, steering new courses
    E ndless as
    L ife everlasting

  4. Just posted in the Adult W.O.M. section, but I’ll add my poem here, too!

    Stuck on the Ferris Wheel:
    An Unrequited Love Reverso

    Destiny?
    No, this has to be
    An accident.
    I can’t imagine it was
    Some unseen force
    Who suspended us here.
    I’m grateful for the kind soul
    At the controls.
    With luck,
    Our feet will land soon,
    And there’s little chance
    We might hold hands.

    We might hold hands!
    And there’s little chance
    Our feet will land soon,
    With Luck
    At the controls!
    I’m grateful for the kind soul
    Who suspended us here —
    Some unseen force.
    I can’t imagine it was
    An accident.
    No, this has to be
    Destiny!

    – Jesse Anna Bornemann, 6/12/17

Leave a Reply

