Reporting the theft of three days

Hi everyone,

I can’t believe it’s Thursday! What happened to the other days? I’ve only been in my car twice this week so I’ve been here keeping an eye on the calendar and STILL Monday-Wednesday somehow disappeared. I don’t know where to report this. The folks at 911 might think me daft for reporting the theft of time. If you have other ideas, let me know. Meanwhile, I’m going to keep a closer eye on the rest of this week.

Do you have fireflies yet where you live? Ours are entertaining us now, taking me back to times when we put them in jars and smeared a few on our ring fingers. Now I just sit and enjoy. They are one of nature’s gifts on slow, late spring evenings. Old people have it made. We know when we have to exert ourselves, and when it’s better to pour something soothing and love being entertained ringside.

