Goo foffing news

ANNOUNCEMENT: Today is Sandy’s birthday!!

Hi everyone,

The search is on for an artist for my next book of poems from Boyds Mills. Just got the word yesterday. No pub date yet but I’m delighted to reach this point. The subject is animals that roam after dark so the artist will need to render realistic depictions to meet science classroom teaching requirements. The poems are all finished now but I have a couple of weeks of work on end notes for each poem. I can’t do much from here but look forward to getting back into this project next week.

David reading with Noah Lawson


Also yesterday I learned that the education book I’m doing with Mary Jo Fresch for Scholastic is now set to come out late this year instead of early 2018. It should be out in time for NCTE in November so I can sign copies when I’m there.