First day back in the cage

Hi everyone,

First day home and back in the wheel went pretty well. I overslept by forty-minutes so I got a big fat black mark for that stunt, but the rest of the morning went okay and some of the afternoon was okay too. Not a lot to report otherwise.

For those of you who went to Laura and Evan Robb’s site to read my post on their blog, “Why Poetry?” thank you. I have an interview coming out, next month I think, in Colorado. Nothing much else for a while. Well, that’s wrong. In the mail was my July copy of “Language Arts” and the entire issue is about poetry.

An article by Sylvia Vardell and an interview of Rebecca Davis caught my eye right away. I haven’t had a chance to read it cover to cover yet but plan to. This one also lists the NCTE picks for 2016 Notable Children’s Poetry Books. I was happy to see NOW YOU SEE THEM, NOW YOU DON’T as one of the featured titles, along with books by Joyce Sidman, Amy Ludwig VanDerwater, Judith Viorst, Marilyn Singer, Carole Boston Weatherford, and others.

Leave a Reply

