The waiting game

Day 6

Hi everyone,

Today is Day 6 of my wait to place my 100th book. Maybe today.

Meanwhile, the old Bradford pear tree in our front yard is losing ground now. Here’s what its trunk looked like two years ago.

And here it is today. It’s old limbs are sagging closer to the ground as the split widens and grows deeper with the passing weeks. It might make it into winter if it can hang on long enough to shed the load of its leaves this fall. It’s a waiting game.

7 comments on “The waiting game

  1. I just had my old cottonwood’s dead branches taken out this week, want to keep it as long as I can. I know the fruit trees don’t stay, but they give a lot of joy! Wishing you good news while waiting today, David!

Leave a Reply

