From New York to Springfield to New York

Hi everyone,

I love to come back from a trip with ideas swarming in my head. On the plane home from New York I had the inkling of an idea based on one of the notes I made in an editor’s office. Actually I had two ideas going at once. Wednesday I spent much of my time working on both ideas, alternating from one to the other until I could settle on one to go after.

By late afternoon on Friday I finished the first proposed manuscript and off it went. Writing that fast isn’t always smart, but now and then the thoughts flow like a current and you just stay in the boat and paddle. Fingers crossed that I’m right about this one. On the other hand, I still have that second idea to finish plus at least six others that followed me home.

Can’t wait for Monday!

