Announcing Lee Bennett Hopkins

BULLETIN: Yesterday Lee Bennett Hopkins agreed to be an upcoming blog guest. I’m delighted by the chance to bring Lee to you and am already considering what questions I might ask him. You can help if you’d like to post questions I could add to mine.

BULLETIN: If you haven’t dropped by my website to sign my guest book, you might be interested in this. If you sign between now and the end of January, I’ll put your name in the hat for a drawing. The winner will receive his or her choice of a free autographed book or a critique of your poetry (up to three double-spaced typed pages) or story (up to five double-spaced typed pages.)

rubberman

Good poems and plenty of them have gone up in the first few days of 2010, a great omen I think. We’ve already heard from Gay Fawcett, Mary Nida Smith, Diane Mayr, Sidney Sullivan, Yousei Hime, Steven Withrow, the mysterious catgirlslovehaiku., Beth Carter, and Delane Parrott

I confess that I’m only now deciding on my subject but I’ve enjoyed the process and think I have a good one. I’ll try to have something to share by the end of the week.

Coming up this month as my blog guests are Kathy Temean (1/8), Cheryl Harness (1/15), Vicki Grove (1/22), and Laura Robb (1/29). First one up in February is Laura Purdie Salas (2/5). Better write those dates on your calendar and tell others about them.