I had a fine time

Hi everyone,

I’m delighted to say that we had a good turnout last night at the Library Center and most of them were old friends, many of whom I’ve known for decades. I couldn’t have asked for a better night or way to introduce THIS LIFE to a supportive audience. My heartfelt thanks to everyone who braved the cold and remaining snow to be there and share my evening. Thanks to ANGELA KNIGHT (librarian at Harrison Elementary School) for taking this picture of my trying to think. That’s my editor for the book, RACHEL KERSEY, who did a great job of feeding me good questions. TOM PETERS, Dean of the magnificent Duane Meyer Library, was there, too, and handled book sales. It was Tom’s decision to publish my memoir so I’m especially grateful to him.

Tonight I’ll hope for another good experience when I start talking about and reading from THIS LIFE at Pagination Bookshop at 1150 E. Walnut at 6:00. Again there will be time for questions and answers.

Coming up next is an interview with MICHELE SKALICKY at KSMU next Wednesday morning at 9:15. I will let you know when it will be aired.

2 comments on “I had a fine time

Leave a comment