So far so good

Hi everyone,

The new year seems to be off and running. It’s high time. We only have 360 days left!
20161231_151829_resized_1
So far I’ve named my new wagon, with your help (It’s officially BENTLEY. Thank you, Sneed Niederriter), submitted one manuscript, one book proposal, and worked with Mary Jo Fresch to submit a presentation proposal for NCTE in November.mary-jo-fresch2
Today I hope to concentrate on another book idea. I’m working on this project with Sandy Asher and we’re in the very early stage of trading ideas and reactions. Sandy Asher poses outside her Lancaster City Home.  Photo:Shahan
I’ll start by making a list of potential subject matter based on a theme and fiddle with that until some sense of it emerges clearly enough that I can draft a poem or two to share with Sandy. This one might or might not get off the ground but you have to start somewhere and this is usually how it works for me.

I don’t know what the rest of this week (today and Friday) will hold, but so far so good.