Oops, forgot a title. Too cold anyway

Hi everyone,
20150926_104710
Yesterday’s intentions went awry from the get-go. Instead of working on the poems as planned, I spent the first part of the morning working on materials I needed for the meeting (a Dolly Parton Imagination Library subcommittee to brainstorm for fundraising events) and the rest of the day following up on the results of the meeting. That part involved writing, just not what I thought I was going to do.

One nice thing about the occasional times when I’m not under deadlines for one thing or another, when something like yesterday comes along I can set other work aside for a few hours and make it happen. I need to put in more time on this new task today but I’m essentially there. Maybe today I can get back to the poems. Or tomorrow. Sandy Asher can’t get back to me before Monday so the timing turns out to be about right.

How cold is it? It’s so cold that last night when Cheryl Harness got all bundled up to take Mimi out to do her business, Mimi “was out the door, down the driveway, down the sidewalk,” took a whiz then practically beat Cheryl back inside. So stay warm friends, and do nice things for the outdoor critters when you can.