B.O.D.

Hi everyone,
20161102_172828_resized
I hope this isn’t National Please Your Mate Day because I’m not off to a good start. I went to bed with my phone on vibrate on top of the divider wall between our bed and tub so each time it went off during the night I’m sure that Sandy heard it. That happened several times but of course I slept through them all. When the alarm went off at 6:00, the volume was on high. When I set the alarm in the dark last night my hand must have rubbed against the volume control. As I tiptoed out of the bedroom, I heard a weary voice behind me saying, “I might as well get up.” I could offer to take her coffee and the paper in bed at 7:00, but I already do that. I suppose she’ll think this is all MY fault. Happy National Please Your Mate Day, Dear. I fear a new term will be introduced to our vocabulary today to go with M.O.W. I expect her to refer to me as B.O.D. (Bad Old David). Sigh.